Home Unlocking Regional Memory
Political Party entry

Home | Browse | Search | Previous | Next

Australian Labor Party (1958 - 1965)

Sutherland State Electorate Council
Archival Resources

The ALP electorate council for the state seat of Sutherland was re-constituted in March 1958. The seat was first contested in June 1950. The main function of the state electoral council is the selection and support of ALP candidates to contest state elections in the Sutherland electorate. The Council also considers matters affecting party policy and elects delegates to represent it at the regional and state conferences. The Council is composed of the delegates from the ALP branches within the electorate. These branches have included Sutherland, Miranda, Como, Janali, Sylvania, Menai and Gymea.

Structure based on ISAAR(CPF) - click here for an explanation of the fields.Prepared by: Sophie Patrick
Created: 18 July 2002
Modified: 3 October 2002

Published by The Australian Science and Technology Heritage Centre, 5 April 2004
Prepared by: Acknowledgements
Updated: 23 February 2010

[ Top of page | Unlocking Regional Memory Home | Browse | Search ]